Liv Golf hole in one prize money is around 1 million dollars. Laurie Canter attained the feat on 30 April 2023 during the LIV Singapore event.

The newly formed professional LIV golf tour funded by South Arabian Public Investment Fund has attracted an abundance of notable linksmen with massive prize money on offer.

Yasir Al-Rumayyan, the PIF head asserted that 54 is a perfect score in golf and anyone who shoots a round of 54 will be awarded $54 million.

However, the chances of any golfer achieving this accomplishment are next to impossible. A score of 59 is regarded as the gold standard in golf and no one has ever attained a round better than 58 on a major golf tour.

The first event, LIV Golf Invitational Series, was held on 9 June 2022 at the Centurion Club near London. The second season is named the 2023 LIV Golf League and consists of fourteen 54-hole tournaments, where 12 teams and 48 individuals compete for a total of $405 million in prize purses.

Talor Gooch won the recently concluded LIV Golf Singapore. The 31-year-old American golfer also won the tournament held at Adelaide one week earlier on 23 April 2023. 

Liv Golf Prize Money Breakdown

LIV Golf has a total of $405 million in prize purses over the 2023 season. There are fourteen LIV tournaments scheduled for the year.

Each LIV event has a $25 million purse, with $20 million to be split among the 48 individual golfers and the remaining $5 million among the top three teams in the event-end standings. 

The prize money offered by Saudi PIF-funded tournaments is remarkably higher than that offered by the likes of the LPGA Tour and European Tour. A golfer finishing in 48th place will return home with a handsome reward of $120,000.

Taylor Gooch celebrates after winning the LIV Golf Adelaide on April 23
Source : instagram

The winner of any LIV event will earn $4 million in prize money. To put it in perspective, the 2023 Masters Tournament champion Jon Rahm earned  $3.24 million whereas the 2023 RBC Heritage winner Matt Fitzpatrick pocketed $3.6 million.

Moreover, the maximum any golfer can earn in a single 2023 LIV event is $4.75 million comprising $4 million in individual triumph along with $750,000 in team winnings.

Charles Dowell III remains the sole golfer to accumulate the highest possible prize money as of now, earned during LIV Golf Mayakoba held on 26 February 2023.

The total individual earnings of the players across various positions in the recently concluded LIV Golf Singapore are listed as under:-

1. Taylor Gooch$4 million
T19. Bryson DeChambeau$245,000
T16. Jediah Morgan$280,000
T16. Marc Leishman$280,000
T16. Louis Oosthuizen$280,000
T13. Patrick Reed$330,000
T13. Eugenio Chacarra$330,000
T13. Phil Mickelson$330,000
T11. Cameron Tringale$380,000
T11. Peter Uihlein$380,000
T8. Charles Howell III$468,333
T8. Joaquin Niemann$468,333
T6. Cameron Smith$655,000
T6. Jason Kokrak$655,000
5. Mito Pereira$800,000
4. Scott Vincent$1 million
3. Brooks Koepka$1.5 million
2. Sergio Garcia$2.25 million

Liv Golf Hole In One Bonus

A hole-in-one occurs when a golfer hits a ball from the tee to the cup with a single stroke. It is a significant achievement that any linksman whether pro or amateur aspires to attain.

There has been a total of three hole-in-one so far in the short history of the LIV tournament. Matt Wolff knocked the first one in the LIV Golf Invitational Boston in September 2022. 

Similarly, Chase Koepka made a stupendous hole-in-one at the Watering Hole in Adelaide last week. Liv golf hole-in-one Adelaide prize money was also around $1 million as the fans celebrated alongside Kopeka following the ace.

Canter hit a stunning hole in one at LIV Singapore
Source : twitter

Laurie Canter most recently struck an impressive ace at the par 3 17th hole in LIV Golf Singapore on 30th April 2023. The 33-year-old English golfer came into the tournament replacing Sam Horsfield in the Majesticks GC side.

Furthermore, any golfer who hits a perfect 54 will be awarded a whopping $54 million for the sensational accolade. In order to happen this, a player needs to score a birdie at every hole on a par-72 course.

As tempting as the fifty-eight million worth of reward may sound, it has never happened in a major golf tournament to date. The best remains 58 by American golfer Jim Furyk at the 2016 Travelers Championship.

Although it seems like a daunting task, the gigantic reward will certainly make the golfers strive for it and who knows, the achievement may well be unlocked someday soon.

Who Are Playing In LIV Golf Tour?

The LIV Golf Tour has emerged as a massive competition to the prominent PGA Tour and European Tour in only its second season.

With the huge amount of prize money at stake, shifting from the PGA to LIV has become a really tempting option for professional golfers.

PGA Tour even took a harsh decision announcing indefinite suspensions for all current and future players who choose to join LIV Golf. It is quite apparent that they are taking it very seriously as they also revised several changes to finances and contest structure to make PGA more alluring.

RangeGoats led by Bubba Watson clinched the team title at LIV Singapore
Source : twitter

Amidst all of these, LIV has succeeded in attracting some of the finest players from the PGA Tour including the likes of Phil Mickelson, Brooks Keopka, Dustin Johnson, Cameroon Smith, and others. 

2023 LIV Golf Tour Teams and Captains

The current LIV league is made further alluring with the division of 12 teams with four players in each of them for the rest of the season.

With a total purse of $5 million at stake for the winning team as well, the role of each and every individual linksman will be extremely crucial. 

The 12 teams for the 2023 LIV season along with their respective team captains are mentioned as under:-

4 Aces: Dustin Johnson (c), Patrick Reed, Pat Perez, Peter Uihlein 

Cleeks: Martin Kaymer (c), Bernd Wiesberger, Richard Bland, Graeme McDowell

Crushers: Bryson DeChambeau (c), Paul Casey, Anirban Lahiri, Charles Howell III

Fire Balls: Sergio Garcia (c), Abe Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, Eugenio Chacarra

HY Flyers: Phil Mickelson (c), James Piot, Brendan Steele, Cam Tringale

Iron Heads: Kevin Na (c), Scott Vincent, Danny Lee, Sihwan Kim

Majesticks: Ian Poulter (c), Henrik Stenson, Lee Westwood, Laurie Canter

RangeGoats: Bubba Watson (c), Talor Gooch, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III

Ripper: Cameroon Smith (c), Marc Leishman, Matt Jones, Jed Morgan

Smash: Brooks Koepka (c), Chase Koepka, Matt Wolff, Jason Kokrak

Stinger: Louis Oosthuizen (c), Branden Grace, Dean Burmester, Charl Schwartzel

Torque: Joaquin Niemann (c), Mito Pereira, Sebastian Munoz, David Puig